Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Host or port is invalid

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    4

    Default Host or port is invalid

    Hi,

    I have three Windows 2003 servers installed with Zmanda v4.6. For the past few days, the ZCB in one of servers failed to send out email notifications after the completion of cloud backup.

    If I try to click on the "Send Test Mail", the above error message will be prompted after 10-15 seconds. The other servers installed with the same email settings can easily send out email notifications without any problems.

    Appreciate your assistance of the above.

    Thanks & Regards
    TS Wong
    Last edited by Wong TS; November 9th, 2013 at 12:20 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    128

    Default

    Hi,

    Please remove all the email settings in the Preferences > email menu, then save. Then close and reopen ZCB and put the information back in.

    This should let you start from scratch.

    If you still have trouble after that, can you open a support case and provide logs? Log into your account at [url]http://network.zmanda.com[/url] and visit the support tab.

    Thanks,
    Eric

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Hi Eric,

    Thanks for your reply.
    In fact, the email notification worked the next day, despite nothing was changed, especially the settings in the ZCB and Windows OS.
    Any ideas what would trigger and cause such problems?

    Thanks & Regards
    TS Wong

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    128

    Default

    That's a strange thing! I really don't know what might have caused it on ZCB's side. All the configuration files and such are written when you save, not later. Was there a brief outage in your mail server? That's really about the only thing I can think of.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Dear Eric,

    No, there was no power outage at all. This server is also protected by a smart UPS.
    Well, it seems that I may have to wait for this problem to re-occur.
    May I know what information do I need to capture for your analysis by then?

    Thanks & Regards
    TS Wong

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    128

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Wong TS View Post
    Dear Eric,

    No, there was no power outage at all. This server is also protected by a smart UPS.
    Well, it seems that I may have to wait for this problem to re-occur.
    May I know what information do I need to capture for your analysis by then?

    Thanks & Regards
    TS Wong
    If it keeps happening, please open a support case and provide logs, as shown here:
    [url]http://help.zmanda.com/x/uAI6[/url]

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •