Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: Selfcheck request failed: No route to host

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,049

    Default

    amcheck debug:
    1238821211.320804: amcheck-clients: connect_port: Try port 703: available - Success

    1238821211.321681: amcheck-clients: connect_portrange: Connect from 0.0.0.0.703 failed: No route to host

    1238821211.321750: amcheck-clients: connect_portrange: connect to 999.99.161.212.10080 failed: No route to host

    Do you have a firewall on the server that reject the use of port 703?

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    25

    Default

    Hi martineau

    Yes, the firewall default to close all ports. I just opened the port 703, restarted the service
    # service iptables restart
    I ran the amcheck again, it still had the same error.

    Thanks a lot

    Godwin
    Last edited by godwinzh; April 5th, 2009 at 07:11 PM.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    25

    Default

    Hi martineau,
    I think I need to open port 10080 too, right?. But I can't do it now. I will post the result soon.
    Thanks
    Godwin
    Last edited by godwinzh; April 5th, 2009 at 07:12 PM.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    25

    Default

    Hi martineau
    Thanks a lot for your great help!
    After I opened port 703 on both server and client and port 10080 on the client, no more problem on amcheck, and the backup worked. I still have two questions:
    1. Do I need to open port 10080 on the server too?
    2. Where can I find the documentation that explains the debug log files?

    I didn't think of the firewall because Amanda used port 22, which already opened to copy files from the server to the client during the amaddclient process. So I assumed it would to the same during the backup

    Thanks again!

    Godwin

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,049

    Default

    amanda needs only port 10080 on client
    On server, it needs all ports in the range given by: amgetconf DailySet1 reserved-tcp-port

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    25

    Default

    Thank you again for the information.
    Where can I find the documentation about the debugging?

    Godwin

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •