PDA

View Full Version : Move ZCB Software to new Server



acumen
April 10th, 2012, 03:57 PM
Hi

I have reconfigured our servers and in the reconfiguration the server ZCB was installed on was made redundant. I forgot to keep the backup database when wipeing the old server.

Issue I have installed ZCB on the new server but not how or if I can continue my old backups from where I left off. As the data was move from the old server to the new one, and I just want to continue the old backs.

1. is the above posible,
2. If not how do I delete the old backup set so I am not charge for storage of the old backup set.

Jonesshawn80
April 10th, 2012, 07:00 PM
hi hello ..new here in site..

Eric_R
May 4th, 2012, 07:52 AM
Hi!

You can access your old backups on the cloud by performing a Restore Backup Catalog operation on the new computer. Instructions are in your User Guide.

Click Help -> User Guide to access the PDF file.

Thanks,
Eric
Zmanda Support

acumen
May 8th, 2012, 07:40 PM
thanks, will do