PDA

View Full Version : Can I make more tapes?



mkbuckingham
February 6th, 2011, 08:35 AM
amreport is showing me:

planner: madness.mikesbawx.org /home 20110205145124 0 "[dump larger than available tape space, 11751980 KB, full dump delayed]"

How can I make more tapes? My vtapes are on hard disk:

/dev/sdb1 459G 23G 413G 6% /amanda


Plenty of space available.....

What to do?



CROSS POSTED

martineau
February 8th, 2011, 12:09 PM
What's the defined size of the vtapes? The length in the tapetype. Is it more than 12GB?