PDA

View Full Version : Change retention for a backup already sent to S3



jkiley
February 18th, 2010, 04:24 AM
Hi all~

Is it possible to change the retention time on a backup once it is already sent to S3?

Thanks,

prashant
February 19th, 2010, 12:54 AM
Hi,
It is not possible to change the retention time, once the data is uploaded to Amazon S3. Retention poilcy is applied for every backup run. If you change the retention policy, it will be applied only for the next backup run.

However, if you feel that there are some backup runs that are not important to you and need to be deleted from S3, you can use the jets3tool to view and delete those backup runs.

Regards,
Prashant