PDA

View Full Version : selfcheck request failed: tcpm_recv_token



akilada
October 18th, 2006, 03:40 AM
Hi All,

I made the changes according to the thread http://forums.zmanda.com/showthread.php?t=194 in my amnda configuration but still i'm getting below mention error when I run the "amcheck"

selfcheck request failed: tcpm_recv_token: invalid size

==== IN debug log

amcheck: debug 1 pid 11105 ruid 511 euid 0: start at Wed Oct 18 16:07:41 2006
amcheck: debug 1 pid 11105 ruid 511 euid 511: rename at Wed Oct 18 16:07:41 2006
security_getdriver(name=bsdtcp) returns 0x29c140
security_handleinit(handle=0x83f7bb8, driver=0x29c140 (BSDTCP))
security_streaminit(stream=0x83f8018, driver=0x29c140 (BSDTCP))
amcheck-clients: time 0.000: connect_port: Skip port 512: Owned by exec.
amcheck-clients: time 0.001: connect_port: Skip port 513: Owned by login.
amcheck-clients: time 0.001: connect_port: Skip port 514: Owned by shell.
amcheck-clients: time 0.001: connect_port: Skip port 515: Owned by printer.
amcheck-clients: time 0.001: connect_port: Try port 516: Available -
amcheck-clients: time 0.002: connected to 192.168.100.2.10080
amcheck-clients: our side is 0.0.0.0.516
amcheck-clients: try_socksize: send buffer size is 65536
amcheck-clients: try_socksize: receive buffer size is 65536
amcheck-clients: time 0.007: tcpm_recv_token: invalid size 1634558318
security_stream_seterr(0x83f8018, tcpm_recv_token: invalid size)
security_seterror(handle=0x83f7bb8, driver=0x29c140 (BSDTCP) error=tcpm_recv_token: invalid size)security_close(handle=0x83f7bb8, driver=0x29c140 (BSDTCP))
security_stream_close(0x83f8018)
changer_query: changer return was 5 1
changer_query: searchable = 0
changer_find: looking for NULL changer is searchable = 0
amcheck: pid 11105 finish time Wed Oct 18 16:07:41 2006

If someone found a solution to this.. Please help me out...

Thanks,
Akila

martineau
October 18th, 2006, 04:30 AM
Could you try this patch, it should give better error message.

akilada
October 18th, 2006, 08:24 PM
Could you try this patch, it should give better error message.

Hi martineau,

Could you please tell me the reason for this error? and how your patch gonna work.

Thanks
Akila

martineau
October 19th, 2006, 03:24 AM
You are getting garbage from the network, probably an error message.
With the patch, the message will be printed.
It should help to identify and fix the problem.

akilada
October 19th, 2006, 04:49 AM
You are getting garbage from the network, probably an error message.
With the patch, the message will be printed.
It should help to identify and fix the problem.
Hi martineau

Thanks for the patch .. it really solved most of my problems.. Thanks again..

Akila

martineau
October 19th, 2006, 05:17 AM
Could you send the output of amcheck?
I would like to see it.