PDA

View Full Version : Regarding ServerPort in config.ini per data node



chanduyadavk
February 3rd, 2009, 08:34 PM
Hai is there any way to access data nodes remotely without using static ServerPort configured per data node in management config.ini file.

Is this really the idea? A very simple configuration and certainly not uncommon is to
place the
management server in another network domain from the ndbd nodes. In this case it is
necessary
to open the firewall between the domains on the port used by the ndbd node so that the
management
server can connect to the ndbd node. I don't know of any other mechanisms other than
setting up
ServerPort or PortNumber on TCP/IP Connections (which is also marked as OBSOLETE).


Thanks in Advance,

Regards,
Chandu

tkr
February 3rd, 2009, 09:10 PM
Hi Chandu
Are you doing a trial for ZRM for MySQL cluster?

thanks
tk

chanduyadavk
February 3rd, 2009, 09:20 PM
Ya iam trying ZRM with MySQL cluster

tkr
February 3rd, 2009, 09:26 PM
Hi
Can you please respond to my offline email I sent to you and your colleague?

Thanks
tk